My Feedback Thoughts

As someone who’s emotionally sensitive, sometimes, I can take criticism out of hand if it’s not constructive, because it does not notify me on what specific part I should improve on. Unfortunately, in my current times, I deal with self-doubt, stress and anxiety and sometimes I can’t be as creative compared to everyone else. However, I have been making progress in being more respectful towards myself and give myself more credit where it’s due. I read up on two articles revolving around taking feedback and negativity. Why rejection hurts so much and what to do about it: https://ideas.ted.com/why-rejection-hurts-so-much-and-what-to-do-about-it/ and Seven Ways To Crush Self-Doubt: https://spencerauthor.com/seven-ways-to-crush-self-doubt/

Feedback can be very helpful as long as it’s honest and constructive. However, in the past, I’ve been used to getting comments like: ‘This is bad,’ ‘This is so boring compared to x,’ and I usually wonder what exactly they refer to. My main issue when it comes to getting feedback is how others word their feedback. Sometimes it can be positively honest, or with a serious tone which can make people like myself feel ashamed of what I’m building. These are my thoughts on getting feedback, please don’t be shy in sending me any feedback in case you have any!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started