Unity Tutorial 05

It’s been a while since I have watched through a Unity tutorial, and unlike the previous tutorials, this was the most confusing by far. I kept coming across issues such as the player flying away into the abyss with a single input, or the background isn’t moving properly. It was also difficult to learn how to repeat the background, but after a long exhausting journey, I have succeeded in learning how to do what I was told to do. I wanted to enjoy this more than I could, but today was probably just not my day. Hopefully, there won’t be anymore added stress as the tutorials go on. What I have learned today is to remove off-screen objects, repeat backgrounds, add a new “game over” trigger and create a script to repeat backgrounds.

Unity game engine already has a build for Linux | Linux Addicts

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started